Kells Archive

Omicron Kappa Upsilon


C. Edmund Kells Honor Society

The C. Edmund Kells Honor Society, named after a pioneer in dentistry, is a student group established in 1971 to honor dental students who have distinguished themselves academically and clinically. Their peers in the Society select students based on scholarship and professionalism. One faculty member is also selected each year to honorary membership.

New members inducted at the joint OKU-Kells Convocation Banquet, held April 10, 2013 at Chateau Estates Country Club, in Kenner, are Seniors - Stephanie Babin, Ashley Keen, Christianna Moore, and Erica Simon; Juniors - Celeste Block, Rebecca Day, and John Moylan; Sophomores - Kathleen Adley, Ariel Brown, Ryan Buller, Sarah George, Matthew Leftwich, Caroline Sikes, Christy Stasney, and Jefferson (Tyler) Twomley.

New Kells Society members, from left, Matt Leftwich, Tyler Twomley, Ryan Buller, Ariel Brown, Christy Stasney, Sarah George, Kathleen Adley, and Caroline Sikes

Honorary Faculty Members, 2013:
Dr. Henry Gremillion, dean
Dr. Kitrina Cordell, associate professor and chairman, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, Department of Comprehensive Dentistry and Biomaterials

Dean Henry Gremillion and Dr. Kitrina Cordell (3rd and 4th from left) pose with Kells Society officers, Matt Davis, Rebecca Day, and Caroline Sikes.

Officers, 2013-14:
Matthew Davis, president
Rebecca Day, vice-president
Caroline Sikes, secretary-treasurer
Faculty Moderator:  Dr. Paul Armbruster, Department of Orthodontics


C. Edmund Kells Society Student Scholar Awards 2013
Recipients:  Colten Ducote and Matthew Davis

Dr. Paul Armbruster presents Kells Society scholarship to Matthew Davis
Dr. Paul Armbruster presents Kells Society scholarship to Colten Ducote
LSU Health Sciences Center Homepage
Disclaimer, Privacy Policy
Copyright 2021. All rights reserved.

Last Update 6/2013