LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY RECOGNITION CEREMONY MAY 12, 2010 INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

I. DENTAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY

1. Guild Award (Louisiana Dental Laboratory Association Award)

Recipient: Diana Kim Nguyen

2. Coordinator's Award

Recipient: Louis Michael Webre

3. LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award

Recipient: Diana Kim Nguyen

4. Excellence in Dental Laboratory Technology (sponsored by Ivoclar

Vivadent)

Recipient: Robert Joseph Armstrong

5. Dean's Award

Recipient: Louis Michael Webre

6. Chancellor's Award

Recipient: Thuy Thu Le

II. DENTAL HYGIENE

11.

1. Excellence in Clinical Dental Hygiene Award

Recipients: Jada Maranda Adams-NOLA Whitney Wilkins Courtney-BR

2. Louisiana Dental Hygienists' Association Award

Recipients: Elizabeth Causey Fairbanks-NOLA

Quincy Thom Adams-BR

3. Dental Hygiene Excellence in Pediatric Care Award

Recipient: Nicole Lee Willoughby-NOLA

Taylor Marie Trahan-BR

4. Dental Hygiene Award in Periodontics

Recipient: Emilve Reneé Amedee

5. Excellence in Patient Care Award (sponsored by Hu-Friedy)

Recipient: Meredith Elise Gautrau-NOLA

Amie Ann Thibodeaux-BR

6. Excellence in Special Care Dentistry Award (Special Care Dentistry Association)

Recipient: Taylor Shea Denicola

7. Excellence in Public Health Dentistry Award

Recipient: Staci Leigh Miller

8. Excellence in Preventive Oral Health Care Award

Recipients: Amy Thao Nguyen-NOLA

Jenna Marie Bourque-BR

9. LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award

Recipient: Caryn Michele Giglio-Chin

10. Inductees into the Sigma Phi Alpha Dental Hygiene Honor Society

Recipients: Lacey McWilliams Haas, Heather Dominique Hebert, Amy Nicole Perrin, Kathryne Ansley Smith

Excellence in Oral Health Promotion Award (sponsored by

Listerine/Johnson&Johnson)

Recipients: Lacey McWilliams Haas-NOLA

Amie Ann Thibodeaux-BR

12. Student Achievement in Dental Hygiene Award (sponsored by Colgate Oral

Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

Recipients: Amy Lauren Dabadie-NOLA

Brittany McGehee Adams-BR

13. Tracy Helm, RDH Scholarship in Dental Hygiene

Recipient: Laura Anne Taylor

14. Who's Who among Students in American Universities and Colleges

Recipients: Quincy Thomas Adams, Emilye Reneé Amedee, Lacey McWilliams Haas, Michelle Mae Rick, Amie Ann Thibodeaux Taylor Marie Trahan, Nicole Lee Willoughby

15. **Dean's Award**

Recipients: Katheryne Anseley Smith-ULL

16. Chancellor's Award

Recipient: Heather Dominique Hebert-ULL

III. DENTAL

1. American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Award

Recipient: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner

2. 2010 American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Award

Recipient: John "Marshall" Green

3. American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Implant Student Award

Recipient: Raymond Arthur Jarvis

4. American Association of Endodontic Award

Recipient: Cuong Quoc Nguyen

5. **Honors in Teaching**

Recipients: Francis Scott Sicard

6. Academy of General Dentistry Senior Dental Student Award

Recipients: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner, Raymond Arthur Jarvis, Luke Everett Mancuso

7. Department of Comprehensive Dentistry Award

Recipients: Robert Ball Lestage

8. Operative Dentistry Award for Excellence

Recipient: Son Ngoc Nguyen

9. Academy of Operative Dentistry Award

Recipient: Kelly Marie Milstead

10. Robert F. Eastman Award

Recipient: David Jay Barton

11. Academy of Dental Materials Award

Recipient: Julia Wai Cheuk

12. Southwest Academy of Restorative Dentistry Award

Recipient: David Anthony Guidry

13. American Academy of Dental Practice Administration Foundation

Recipient: David Jay Barton

14. American Academy of Oral Medicine Award

Recipient: Kevin Clay Williams

15. American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award

Recipient: Raymond Newell Nope

16. American Academy of Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology Award

Recipient: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner

17. 2010 Certificate of Merit AAPD Predoctoral Student Award

Recipients: Michael Joseph Von Gruben

18. Community Service Award for Pediatric Outreach

Recipient: Laura Elizabeth Feucht

19. American Academy of Periodontology Award

Recipient: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner

20. Pharmacology Award

Recipients: Benjamin Cole Foster

21. Physiology Award

Recipient: Son Ngoc Nguyen

22. Brasseller Fixed Prosthodontics Award

Recipient: Kelly Marie Milstead

23. The 2010 Hanau Best of the Best Prosthodontic Award

Recipient: Kelly Marie Milstead

24. Removable Prosthodontics Award of Excellence

Recipient: Son Ngoc Nguyen

25. American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry

2.5	Recipient: Paul Michael Beyt
26.	The American Academy of Implant Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Laura Fahy Tomaszewski
27.	Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner
28.	Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics Award
	Recipient: Son Ngoc Nguyen
29.	American College of Prosthodontics Undergraduate Achievement Award
	Recipient: David Anthony Guidry
30.	American Academy of Orofacial Pain Award
	Recipients: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner, Son Ngoc Nguyen
31.	American Equilibration Society Achievement Award
	Recipients: Thomas Gow Dobie
32.	American Academy of Craniofacial Pain
	Recipient: Allison Claire Melancon
33.	The Dawson Academy Scholarship
	Recipient: David Jay Barton
34.	The Pankey Institute Scholarship
	Recipient: Raymond Arthur Jarvis
35.	American Student Dental Association
	Recipient: David Anthony Guidry
36.	LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award
	Recipient: Christopher Michael Feldman, Benjamin Cole Foster
37.	American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Matthew Skrable Ganey
38.	Excellence in Special Care Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Robert Ball Lestage
39.	Louisiana Dental Association Award
	Recipient: David Anthony Guidry
40.	The International College of Dentists Award
	Recipient: Kelly Marie Milstead
41.	American College of Dentists Award
	Recipient: Chelsea Patricia Accardo

Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Award Recipients: David Anthony Guidry 42.

Delta Dental Student Leadership Award
Recipients: Christopher Michael Feldman, David Anthony Guidry, Caroline 43. King Haynie, Robert Ball Lestage

Dean's Award 44. Recipient: David Jay Barton 45.

Chancellor's Award

Recipient: Benjamin Joseph Bumgardner