Omicron Kappa Upsilon Theta Kappa Chapter Committees, 2016

(The description of the Auditing, Budget and Finance, Convocation, Membership and Nominating committees are taken from the By-Laws as amended in 2011.)

Executive Committee:

Dr. Dale Ehrlich (President)

Dr. Janice Townsend (President-Elect)

Dr. Julie Schiavo (Vice-President)

Dr. Priya Ritwik (Secretary-Treasurer) – (2nd yr. confirmed with Priya)

Dr. Dr. Toula Palaiologou (Immediate Past-President)

<u>Auditing Committee</u>: This committee shall consist of three members appointed by the President to audit the books of the Chapter immediately preceding the annual election of officers. Their report shall be made at the election meeting, preceding the election, with a written report for the Secretary.

Dr. Richard Ballard, Chairman

Dr. Sandy Mason

Dr. Paul Armbruster

Budget and Finance Committee: This committee shall consist of the President-elect as Chairman and also the Vice-President and Secretary-Treasurer; and shall prepare the annual budget for the following year, presenting their recommendations to the Chapter immediately preceding the annual election of officers, with a written report for the Secretary.

Dr. Priya Ritwik (Secretary/ Treasurer), Chairman

Dr. Janice Townsend (President Elect)

Dr. Julie Schiavo (Vice-President)

<u>Convocation Arrangements Committee:</u> This committee shall consist of three active members appointed by the President. It shall arrange for the time, place, and dinner of the annual convocation. It shall select and engage a well-qualified speaker for the convocation. It shall assist the Secretary-Treasurer in preparing notices, financial arrangements and collections pertaining to the dinner and convocation.

Dr. Ed Ireland Julie Schiavo (confirmed with Julie)

Ms. Suzanne Farrar

Dr. Paul Armbruster (Kells rep)

Membership Committee: This committee shall consist of five active members appointed by the President. It shall study the qualifications of all proposed candidates of alumni, faculty, and honorary member candidates to be nominated at the election meeting, and have these available to the Secretary no later than 30 days before the annual election meeting.

Dr. Kitrina Cordell, Chairman

Dr. Toby Cheramie

Dr. Toula Palaiologou

Dr. William Garbee

Dr. Laurie Moeller

Dr. Eric Hovland

Nominating Committee: This committee shall consist of five active members, the President-elect as Chairman, and four other members appointed by the Executive Committee. The committee shall prepare a list of candidates for the various elective offices of the chapter, and place these candidates in nomination at the meeting for election of officers.

Dr. Janice Townsend (president elect), chairman

Dr. Toula Palaiologou

Dr. Gerald Evans

Dr. Kent Sabey

Dr. A. Dale Ehrlich

Scholarship Committee: This committee selects the recipients of the Kramer Award and the Malloy Scholarship and arranges for the presentation of the certificates and checks.

Dr. Laurie Moeller, Chairman

Ms. Suzanne Farrar

Dr. Jim Tomaszewski

Dr. Richard Ballard