LSUHSC SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY RECOGNITION CEREMONY MAY 16, 2012 INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

AUXILIARIES

DENTAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY

- 1. **Guild Award (Louisiana Dental Laboratory Association Award)** Recipient: LaShina Finley
- 2. Coordinator's Award (sponsored by Nowak Dental Supplies Inc.) Recipient: Sunny Russell
- 3. John Lapeze Scholarship Recipient: Jeffrey Nguyen
- 4. **LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award** Recipient: Sahar Talebloo
- 5. **Excellence in Dental Laboratory Technology (sponsored by Ivoclar Vivadent)** Recipient: Perry Laspe
- 6. **Dean's Award**
 - Recipient: Sunny Russell
- 7. **Chancellor's Award** Recipient: Vial LeBlanc

Honors for Dental Laboratory Technology: Summa cum laude: Linda Clement

DENTAL HYGIENE

- 1. **Excellence in Clinical Dental Hygiene Award** Recipient: Candace Gantt
- 2. Louisiana Dental Hygienists' Association Award Recipient: Amanda Mullen
- 3. **Dental Hygiene Excellence in Pediatric Care Award** Recipient: Kristen Guilbeau
- 4. **Dental Hygiene Award in Periodontics** Recipient: Blair Ducote
- 5. Excellence in Patient Care Award (sponsored by Hu-Friedy) Recipient: Ashley Bellerino
- 6. **Excellence in Special Care Dentistry Award (Special Care Dentistry Assoc)** Recipient: Ashley Broha
- 7. **Excellence in Dental Public Health Award** Recipient: Amanda Sweeney
- 8. **Excellence in Preventive Oral Health Care Award** Recipient: Nichole Malbrough
- 9. **LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award** Recipient: Lacey Galliano
- 10. **Inductees into the Sigma Phi Alpha Dental Hygiene Honor Society** Recipients: Bridget Andrieu, Blair Ducote, Landry Picou
- 11. **Excellence in Oral Health Promotion Award (sponsored by Listerine/Johnson&Johnson)** Recipient: Amanda Giacona
- 12. Student Achievement in Dental Hygiene Award (sponsored by Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Inc.) Recipients: Amanda Mullen
- 13. **Tracy Helm, RDH Scholarship in Dental Hygiene** Recipient: Bridget Andrieu
- 14. Who's Who among Students in American Universities and Colleges Recipients: Bridget Andrieu, Blair Ducote, Landry Picou, Ashley Maness, Ashley Bellerino

- 15. **Dean's Award**
 - Recipient: Blair Ducote
- 16. **Chancellor's Award** Recipient: Jordan Denaille

Honors for Dental Hygiene: Summa cum laude: Magna cum laude: Bridget Andrieu Cum laude: Jordan Denaille, Blair Ducote, Lindsey Henthorn, Landry Picou

DENTISTRY

1.	American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Award Recipient: Alexis Phaup
2.	American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Award
2.	Recipient: Mohammed Ismail
3.	American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Implant Award
5.	Recipient: Joshua Brandner
4.	American Association of Endodontists Award
	Recipients: Andrew Hood and Olivia Park
5.	Oral Biology Award
5.	Recipient: Keleigh Quimby
6.	Honors in Research
0.	Recipients: Matt Brady, Zachary Bulmanski, Katie McClendon, Alexis Phaup,
	Keleigh Quimby, Nicole Thieler
7.	Academy of General Dentistry Award
	Recipients: Cole Johnson, Elise Puissegur
8.	Department of Comprehensive Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Cole Johnson
9.	Robert F. Eastman Award
	Recipient: Joshua Patella
10.	Operative Dentistry Award for Excellence
	Recipient: Ian Landesman
11.	Academy of Operative Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Jacob McInnis
12.	Southwest Academy of Restorative Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Blake Price
13.	Academy of Dental Materials Award
	Recipient: Katie McClendon
14.	American Academy of Oral Medicine Award
	Recipient: Joshua Brandner
15.	American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award
	Recipient: Ian Landesman
16.	American Academy of Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology Award
	Recipient: Nicole Thieler
17.	American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Zachary Bulmanski
18.	Excellence in Special Care Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Blake Price
19.	Dental Lifeline Network Volunteerism Award
	Recipient: Jennilee Arrington
20.	American Association of Orthodontists Award
	Recipient: Nicole Theiler
21.	American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry
•	Recipient: Katie McClendon
22.	Community Service Award for Pediatric Outreach
22	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
112	Amonioan Acadomy of Variadontalogy Award

23. American Academy of Periodontology Award

Recipient: Alexis Phaup

24.	Pharmacology Award
	Recipient: Nicole Thieler
25.	Physiology Award
	Recipient: Nicole Thieler
26.	The Fixed Prosthodontics Award of Excellence
	Recipient: Jacob McInnis
27.	The 2012 Hanau Best of the Best Prosthodontic Award
	Recipient: Cole Johnson
28.	Removable Prosthodontics Award of Excellence
	Recipient: Nicole Thieler
29.	American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry
	Recipient: Cole Johnson
30.	International Congress of Oral Implantologists & Camlog USA Award
	Recipient: Jacob McInnis
31.	The American Academy of Implant Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
32.	Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Award
	Recipient: Stuart Huntsman
33.	Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics Award
	Recipient: Cole Johnson
34.	American College of Prosthodontics Undergraduate Achievement Award
	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
35.	American Academy of Orofacial Pain Award
2.6	Recipients: Jeremy Brown
36.	American Equilibration Society Achievement Award
27	Recipients: Ryan May
37.	American Academy of Craniofacial Pain
20	Recipient: Joshua Brandner The Deursen Academy Scholarshin
38.	The Dawson Academy Scholarship Recipient: Cole Johnson
39.	The Pankey Institute Scholarship
59.	Recipient: Stuart Huntsman
40.	American Student Dental Association Award
10.	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
41.	LSUSD Alumni Association Leadership Award
	Recipients: Renee Bourgeois, Stuart Huntsman
42.	Louisiana Dental Association Award
	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
43.	Academy of Dentistry International
	Recipient: Stuart Huntsman
44.	International College of Dentists Award
	Recipient: Zachary Bulmanski
45.	American College of Dentists Award
	Recipient: Alexis Phaup
46.	Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Award
	Recipient: Renee Bourgeois
47.	Delta Dental Student Leadership Award
	Recipients: Renee Bourgeois, Stuart Huntsman, Mohammed Ismail, Cole Johnson
48.	Omicron Kappa Epsilon Inductees
	Ashley Altazin, Joshua Brandner, Mohammed Ismail, Cole Johnson, Alexis Phaup, Nicole Thieler
49.	C. Edmund Kells Honor Society Honorees
	Ashley Altazin, Jennilee Arrington, Joshus Brandner, Haley Bui, Zachary Bulmanski,
	Erin Carter, Mohammed Ismail, Cole Johnson, Thunga Nguyen, Alexis Phaup,
50	Elise Puissegur, Brian Schmidt, Nicole Thieler
50.	Dean's Award
51.	Recipient: Mohammed Ismail Chancellor's Award
51.	Chancellor's Award Boginiant: Nicola Thiolor

Recipient: Nicole Thieler