Top Stories


Alumnus of the Year:
Call for Nominations

We invite you to submit a nomination for the LSUSD Alumnus of the Year Award. The recipient is honored during Alumni Day, which this year will be held on Friday, September 23, at the dental school.

Established in 1998, the purpose of this award is to shine a light on the career achievements of an alumnus who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of dentistry and/or generously given time, talent and resources to LSUSD.

The 2010 winner was Dr. Sandra Andrieu, LSUSD professor and associate dean of academic affairs. She is the immediate past-president of the American Dental Education Association, which is comprised of educators from dental schools in the United States and Canada.

Past recipients include:

2010 Sandra Andrieu, PhD, DH ’72
2009 Virginia Angelico-Tatum, DDS ’79
2007 Randy Green, DDS ’78
2006 A. Fred McMullen III, DDS ’87, Endodontics ’89
2005 Denis E. "Chip" Simon III, DDS ’76
2004 Gerard R. Tully, Jr., DDS ’75
2003 Gerard J. Chiche, DDS, Prosthodontics ’79
2002 Ronald A. Bell, DDS ’73
2001 Michael T. Robichaux, DDS ’72
2000 Henry A. Gremillion, DDS ’77
1999 Harry E. Goza, DDS ’78
1998 F. Ralph Dauterive, DDS, Loyola ’53

Nominations for the 2011 award are due by August 15, 2011. We encourage you to submit a nomination.

To nominate someone for the Alumnus of the Year, click here.

LSU Health Sciences Center Homepage
Disclaimer, Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.

Last Update 6/2011