LSUHSC SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY ENDOWMENTS

ENDOWED CHAIRS

James R. Peltier Chair in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, est. 1987
Allen A. Copping Chair for Excellence in Teaching, est. 1996
J.M. Chadha Alumni Endowed Chair in Orthodontics, est. 1998
Carl Baldridge Chair in Oral and Craniofacial Surgery, est. 1997
R. Jack & Mary Louise Cassingham Chair in Periodontics, est. 2003

ENDOWED PROFESSORSHIPS

Robert Eastman Professorship in Operative Dentistry, est. 1991 Victor Halperin Professorship in Dental Research, est. 1991 Marie Copping Professorship in General Dentistry, est. 1996 Hank Helmer Directional Drilling Professorship in Prosthodontics, est. 1997 E.E. Jeansonne Professorship in Continuing Education, est. 1997 F. Ralph & Lily Dauterive Professorship in Operative Dentistry, est. 1999 Raymond Luebke Professorship in Endodontics, est. 2000 Brasseler USA Professorship in Prosthodontics, est. 2001 William Ben Johnson Professorship in Endodontics, est. 2001 Johnson Foundation Professorship in Endodontics, est. 2001 Tulsa Dental Professorship in Endodontics, est. 2001 Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA Professorship in Pediatric Dentistry, est. 2004 Jack Sheridan Professorship in Student Clinical Dental Research, est. 2005 William & Sarah Pelon Professorship in Oral & Craniofacial Biology, est. 2008 Robert J. Musselman Professorship in Pediatric Dentistry, est. 2009 Guy A. Favaloro Professorship in Orthodontics, est. 2010Marshall I. Gottsegen Professorship in Orthodontics, est. 2010Terence E. Walsh Professorship in Orthodontics, est. 2011Bernhard M. Schwaninger Professorship in Orthodotnics, 2011

ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIPS

William F. Tolar Memorial Scholarship in Dentistry, est. 1979
John Lapeze Memorial Scholarship in Dental Laboratory Technology, est. 1984
Grace Voight Memorial Scholarship in Dentistry, est. 1992
Hotel Dieu Medical & Dental Staff Scholarship in Dentistry, est. 1992
Tracy Helm, RDH Memorial Scholarship in Dental Hygiene, est. 1996
Carl Baldridge Memorial Scholarship in Dentistry, est. 1998
Delta Dental of Arkansas Scholarship Fund in Dentistry, est. 2007
Dr. & Mrs. James Rodriquez-Rodgers Scholarship in Dentistry, est. 2009

OTHER ENDOWED FUNDS

F. Harold Wirth Memorial Lectureship, est. 1987
Carl Baldridge Memorial Loan Fund in Dentistry, est. 1998
Alliance to the Louisiana Dental Association Student Enhancement Fund, est. 2000
The William and Sarah Jane Pelon Dental School Library Fund, est. 2008
The William and Sarah Jane Pelon C. Edmund Kells Honor Society Fund, est. 2008
The William and Sarah Jane Pelon Dental Student Summer Externship Fund, est. 2008
Dr. Henry M. Tanner and Dr. Parker Mahan Scholarship Fund, est. 2011

Endowed chairs and professorships require a minimum private investment of \$600,000 & \$60,000 respectively. The state of Louisiana provides a 40% match once the private funds are deposited in the LSU Health Sciences Center Foundation, ultimately creating endowments valued at \$1,000,000 for chairs and \$100,000 for professorships. Super (double or triple professorships) are also available.

All other endowments require a minimum gift of \$10,000.